COVID-19. Security measures at L’Auditori de Barcelona. MORE INFO


See the concert live at L’Auditori or follow it on-line at L’Auditori Digital on Sunday, May 16, 2021 at 12 a.m.


Children aged 2 years+‎

©Inge Nouws


    1. Aplec. Arnau Obiols
    2. El nostre gall. Traditional song. Arrangement
    3. Cobles (from Castellciutat). Traditional song. Arrangement
    4. Quec-querec-quec. Traditional song. Arrangement
    5. Mar. Improvisation based on Pep Pasqual’s field recordings.
    6. La ploma de perdiu. Traditional song. Arrangement
    7. Adéu vila de Ripoll. Traditional song. Arrangement
    8. Ramat. Improvisation based on Arnau Obiols’ field recordings
    9. Si en tenia uns esclops nous. Traditional song. Arrangement
    10. Lo rossinyol. Traditional song. Arrangement
    11. Nit. Improvisation based on Arnau Obiols’ field recordings
    12. Nit serena. Traditional song. Arrangement
    13. Els tres dallaires. Traditional song. Arrangement
    14. Primavera. Poem Dolça esclavitud. Pau Riba (from the album Amarga crisi)
    15. Intro Moixons. Music by Xesco Boix. Based on Què diuen els ocells, by Jacint Verdaguer
    16. Moixons. Arnau Obiols
    17. Neu. Improvisation based on Arnau Obiols’ field recordings
    18. Son, son, vine, vine. Traditional song. Arrangement
    19. Cobles de ronda. Traditional song. Arrangement
    20. La griva, el tord i el gall. Traditional song. Arrangement


    Musical selection and direction: Arnau Obiols
    Stage direction: Sònia Gómez

    Carles Belda: diatonic button accordion, guitar, percussion instruments* and vocals
    Alba Careta: trumpet, percussion instruments*, conches and vocals
    Juliane Heinemann: guitar, synthesizers, percussion instruments* and vocals
    Arnau Obiols: drums, percussion instruments*, synthesizer, rebec and vocals
    Pep Pascual: baritone saxophone, tenora, flabiol, bass clarinet, musical saw, conches, percussion* coyok and vocals

    Visuals: Odile Carabantes and Carme Gomila (ATZUR)

    * tambourine, anisette bottle, trico-traco percussion idiophone, sleigh bells and clogs
    • 15 and 16 de May 2021
  • €10
  • Hall 2 Oriol Martorell
  • Approx. duration: 50 min
  • Family Concerts

Close your eyes and imagine a landscape that you can’t see, but can only hear. Are you in the ‎countryside or the city? Is it summer, spring, winter, or autumn? Morning or evening? We’ll ‎go on a walk with our ears wide open, to discover our natural and human environment ‎through sounds and the music inspired by these sounds. Songs with Catalan roots, many of ‎which have been reimagined for this occasion, given a contemporary twist and performed by ‎five musicians who draw from both the traditional world and today’s musical trends. With ‎staging by choreographer Sònia Gómez. ‎

A co-production with:

A co-production with:



You may also like

The sound machine
Museu de la Música

The sound machine

Participative musical story

11 December 2022
Museu de la Música
Haydn: The Seven Last Words
Chamber Music

Haydn: The Seven Last Words

Ensemble O Vos Omnes & Quartet Gerhard

13 December 2022
Stage Hall 1 Pau Casals
Yuja Wang & Santtu-Matias Rouvali
BCN Clàssics

Yuja Wang & Santtu-Matias Rouvali

Philharmonia Orchestra

14 December 2022
Hall 1 Pau Casals
Go to beginning