Following the great success of the first edition, on 14, 15 and 16 June, Sing with the ‎OBC is back! Don´t miss out on the unique opportunity of singing at L’Auditori accompanied ‎by the Barcelona Symphony Orchestra.

THE OBC IS LOOKING FOR 360 VOICES!

THE REGISTRATION PERIOD FINISHED ON FEBRUARY 1st. WE WILL CONTACT EVERYONE REGISTERED FROM THE 20th FEBRUARY.

The preparation will start in March and will last three ‎months, during which 13 rehearsals will be held at L'Auditori, ‎right up until the concert week when the work of the choir and the OBC musicians will come ‎together in two joint rehearsals and culminate in three final ‎performancesin Hall 1 Pau Casals. The choir conductor Elisenda ‎Carrasco and the stage director David Pintó will work with the ‎singers on both the musical and scenic aspects to lend the concert a dramatic dimension. The ‎musical director will be Miquel Ortega.‎

Rehearsals consisting of two-and-a-half hour-long sessions will be held on an almost weekly ‎basis at L'Auditori. Participants in the concerts may only miss 3 of the 13 planned ‎rehearsals (but not during the concert week, when ‎‎attendance at rehearsals is compulsory: Tuesday 11, Wednesday 12 and ‎Thursday 13 June).‎

The participants selected to be part of the choir must pay € 35, which ‎includes the contribution for participating in the project (L'Auditori ‎provides the concert scores, access to its facilities, the experience with the whole OBC team ‎and musicians) and one ticket for the concert that ‎theOrchestra will deliver on Saturday, 23 March, (Ravel´s Bolero, in the Emergents ‎Music Festival) which includes a post-concert gathering. ‎

Those people who are not selected to be part of the choir will still have the chance to ‎participate in this project, singing some pieces from the audience on Sunday, 16 June, ‎accompanying the choir and the orchestra.‎


Musical director: Miquel Ortega‎
Choir director: Elisenda Carrasco‎
Assistant director: Pere Lluís Biosca‎
Stage director: David Pintó ‎
Piano: Mercè Sanchis, Josep Buforn, Gregori Ferrer.

CHOIR REHEARSAL CALENDAR
Presentation + rehearsal 1 Tuesday, 5 March (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 2 Wednesday, 13 March (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 3 Wednesday, 20 March (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 4 Wednesday, 27 March (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 5 Wednesday, 3 April (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 6 Wednesday, 10 April (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 7 Wednesday, 24 April (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 8 Tuesday, 30 April (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 9 Wednesday, 8 May (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 10 Wednesday, 15 May (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 11 Wednesday, 22 May (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 12 (group 1) Tuesday, 28 May (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 12 (group 2) Wednesday, 29 May (19:00 - 21:30)‎
Rehearsal 13 Thursday, 6 June (19:00 - 21:30)‎

CONCERT WEEK (compulsory attendance)
Choir and piano rehearsal Tuesday, 11 June (20:00 - 23:00)‎
Choir and orchestra rehearsal Wednesday, 12 June (18.30 - 23:00)‎
Final rehearsal Thursday, 13 June (19:00 - 23:00)‎

CONCERTS (compulsory attendance)
Friday, 14 June
Warm-up (18:30 -19:00)‎
Concert (20:00 - 22:00)‎
Saturday, 15 June
Warm-up (18.30 - 19:00)‎
Concert (20:00 - 22:00)‎
Sunday, 16 June
Warm-up (to be confirmed)‎
Concert (11:00 - 13:00)‎

PROGRAMME (subject to change):
Overture (The Sicilian Vespers) - Giuseppe Verdi
Patria Oppressa (Macbeth) - Giuseppe Verdi
Anvil Chorus (Il Trovatore) - Giuseppe Verdi
Intermezzo (Cavalleria Rusticana) - Pietro Mascagni
Moon Chorus (Turandot) - Giacomo Puccini
Dance of the Hours (La Gioconda) - Amilcare Ponchielli
Coro de románticos (Doña Francisquita) - Amadeu Vives
La Balanguera - Amadeu Vives
O fortuna (Carmina Burana) - Carl Orff
Beginning of Act IV (Carmen) - Georges Bizet


This project is part of a joint initiative of different European orchestras that aims to seek new ‎audiences. It has the support and funding of the European Union through the European Orchestra Laboratory programme.‎

In conjunction with the EOLAB-II project

Sponsors: