COVID-19. Security measures at L’Auditori de Barcelona. MORE INFO



    A. POSADAS: Elogio de las sombras
    H. PARRA: Leaves of Reality
    G. F. HAAS: String quartet no. 7


    Yun-Peng Zhao, violin
    Constance Ronzatti, violin
    Franck Chevalier, viola
    Pierre Morlet, cello


In this concert, Diotima presents the Barcelona première of Haas’s String Quartet no. 7, an indescribable 25 minute journey for string quartet with electronics. The programme also includes two of the most highly respected composers on the European scene: Spaniard Alberto Posadas, winner of the 2011 Spanish national music award the Premio Nacional de Música, and Catalan Hèctor Parra, resident composer at L’Auditori. The programme demonstrates how string quartets of the 21st century can be taken to a new level.

Keep up to date with Sampler Series via

    • 6 April 2017
  • 10€
  • Hall 2 Oriol Martorell
  • Chamber Music

Internationally renowned for performing 20th and 21st century music, Quartet Diotima presents a concert with music from Haas, who according to Sir Simon Rattle, is the composer of one of the first great masterpieces of the 21st century.

You may also like

An Evening of sardanas
Banda Municipal de Barcelona Summer concerts

An Evening of sardanas

The Symphonic Band at the Sant Pau Art Nouveau Site

9 September 2022
The Symphony Band at the Espanya Industrial Park
Other La Banda concerts

The Symphony Band at the Espanya Industrial Park

10 September 2022
Parc de l’Espanya Industrial
Quatuor Ébène & Cuarteto Casals
Barcelona String Quartet Biennale

Quatuor Ébène & Cuarteto Casals

Brahms 3

14 September 2022
Hall 2 Oriol Martorell
Go to beginning