COVID-19. Security measures at L’Auditori de Barcelona. MORE INFO

Mozart’s fortune

Foto La plenitud de Mozart


    W. A. Mozart: Misericordias Domini
    W. A. Mozart: Sancta Maria, mater Dei
    W. A. Mozart: “Laudate Dominum” (Vesperae solennes de confessore)
    W. A. Mozart: “Panis omnipotentia” (Litaniae de venerabili altaris sacramento)
    W. A. Mozart: Alma Dei creatoris
    Anton Filtz: Symphony in G minor
    W. A. Mozart: Coronation Mass


    Orquestra de Cambra Terrassa 48
    Mireia Tarragó, soprano
    Eulàlia Fantova, mezzo-soprano
    Jordi Casanova, tenor
    Toni Marsol, baritone
    Cor Bruckner Barcelona
    350 singers from the Associació Messies Participatiu
    Arnau Farré, organ
    Alfred Cañamero, conductor


In this new production by the Associació Messies Participatiu, almost 400 singers will come together on stage at a concert dedicated to Mozart. The first part will feature a selection of sacred works, reflecting the Salzburg composer’s singular sense of devotion at that time. In the second part, the well-known Coronation Mass will be performed. Composed for the Easter celebrations of March 1779, this is a good example of Mozart’s mature period as a composer. The concert will be rounded off by Symphony in G minor by German composer Anton Filtz. With the spectacular multitude of voices and the concert’s mix of amateur and professional singers, this is an event not to be missed.

    • 19 June 2022
  • From €10 to €35
  • Hall 1 Pau Casals
  • Other concerts

Organized by:

Organized by:

You may also like

An Evening of sardanas
Banda Municipal de Barcelona Summer concerts

An Evening of sardanas

The Symphonic Band at the Sant Pau Art Nouveau Site

9 September 2022
The Symphony Band at the Espanya Industrial Park
Other La Banda concerts

The Symphony Band at the Espanya Industrial Park

10 September 2022
Parc de l’Espanya Industrial
Quatuor Ébène & Cuarteto Casals
Barcelona String Quartet Biennale

Quatuor Ébène & Cuarteto Casals

Brahms 3

14 September 2022
Hall 2 Oriol Martorell
Go to beginning