COVID-19. Security measures at L’Auditori de Barcelona. MORE INFO

Lamento Sopra la Morte

Ignacio Prego & Tiento Nuovo


    Johann Heinrich Schmelzer: Sonata No. 4 a 6 (sacro-profanus concentus musicus)
    Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber: Sonata No. 3 a 6
    Johann Heinrich Schmelzer: Lamento sopra la morte de Ferdinand III (Lament on the death of Ferdinand III)
    Johann Rosenmüller: Sonata No. 11 a 5 in A major (1682)
    Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber: Sonata No. 6 a 5
    Georg Muffat: Sonata No. 5 in G major "Armónico Tributo" (Sonata Collection)


    Tiento Nuovo
    Ignacio Prego, harpsichord and conductor


No programme of concerts on the theme of funeral music would be complete without Lament on the Death of Ferdinand III by Johann Heinrich Schmelzer, the Baroque composer and violinist and maestro of Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber, who is also featured at this concert performed by Tiento Nuovo and conducted by harpsichordist Ignacio Prego. The maestro and his disciple and other works by Johann Rosenmüller and Georg Muffat offer a broad picture of the German Baroque period, with vocal and instrumental works that may be little known but which are bound to arouse interest and admiration in equal amounts.

    • Tuesday 25 April 19:00
  • €32
  • Basílica de Sant Just i Sant Pastor
  • Llums d'Antiga

Ignacio Prego offers a fascinating picture of the German Baroque period.

Sessions and tickets


25 April 2023

Buy tickets

Included in:

    Included in subscriptions

      You may also like

      Victoria: Requiem
      Llums d'Antiga

      Victoria: Requiem

      Cor Francesc Valls

      26 April 2023
      Basílica de Santa Maria del Pi
      Missa solemnis by Beethoven
      El so original

      Missa solemnis by Beethoven

      El so original. Jordi Savall

      18 May 2023
      Hall 1 Pau Casals
      Bachcelona Festival
      Early Music

      Bachcelona Festival

      12 July 2023
      Hall 2 Oriol Martorell
      Go to beginning